Stats & Facts
Car crashes are the number one killer of children.
Missouri law requires all children under eight to be in a child safety or booster seat until they are 80 lbs or 4'9" tall.
In 2012, nine children less than eight years of age were killed and 92 suffered serious injuries as occupants in motor vehicle crashes in Missouri.
According to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, three out of four child safety seats are improperly installed.
Missouri’s child safety seat survey revealed that when drivers are not buckled up, 28 percent of children were not restrained either, but when the driver was buckled up, only 2 percent of the children weren’t restrained.